Skip to content

Logging

“In forestry, the term logging is sometimes used in a narrow sense concerning the logistics of moving wood from the stump to somewhere outside the forest.”

In this case I suppose the wood is my thought, the stump is my mind, and the forest is the full catastrophe.

It’s a beautiful, baking, globally warmed October Sunday, of precisely the opposite kind to that on which one might consider starting a blog. Even logging would be ludicrous on a day such as this, and yet here I am, indoors, happily churning my inner stump to see what comes out.

In a while I shall go to the park and bake myself for a bit. But before that I need to get the font right. Very important.

I have been inspired in this endeavour by Mr Karl Webster, an excellent writer whose blog I have been following for several months and whose book I have just started reading.

Blogging seems to me to be a way of sharing oneself with the world without apology or expectation of a result, which could be refreshing.

Logging might be perceived as a more socially useful activity, but I lack the necessary upper body strength to undertake it, and besides, I don’t have a truck.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

